Skip to content

building experience

November 3, 2011

Yesterday, I had a why I live in New York moment. I had an hour to kill with no long-term work project to accomplish in the waiting room. I hit the street and decided to use my about to expire MOMA membership-

Thinking I only had a finite amount of time I walked into an exhibition that I might have by passed had it been an actual “visit”. The epic yet ethereal installation by Carlito Carvalhosa is a wonderful art experience. A Richard Serra like walk through material only with a light weight packaging fabric and ghost like sounds eminating from hanging speakers. The effect is stunning-simple yet cinematic-go if you can.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

