Skip to content

building another year

February 18, 2012

Today is my birthday. I am at Pearl Street, waiting for some beginner eggs benedict and will be reading Middlemarch and British Textiles throughout the day. I am a lucky girl….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    February 22, 2012 6:48 pm

    Happy Birthday, late. Posts new to me: Feb 16-22, are all inspiring. I never knew that Donald Judd put small furnishings in small rooms. Does that size-to-comparable-size relationship explain the petite scale of so much furniture from the 50s, or 60s? Are were folks smaller then too? Too bad the paper piles near my desk have not gone on a diet. Yet. Spring cleaning is drawing near.

  2. February 23, 2012 10:55 pm

    Middlemarch is so fabulous. Just you mentioning it makes me want to reread it.

Leave a Reply

