Skip to content

to build something new?

September 16, 2012

I have wondered why no new exciting chairs have crossed my path recently. I have scoured the blogs, pinterest pops,etc but nothing that feels of our time. In my work I continue to revive old chairs, stools and artifacts. Should this tell me something? Above is the work of Etsy seller Biscuit Scout. See this lovely film about how she came to this work and what her intentions are also there are some very interesting pillows in the film wish I could see more.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    September 16, 2012 7:48 pm

    this is a nice film, and nice work. My best friend’s mother (my other-mother) knit giant blankets similar to these and made a houseful of subtly hued (blacks, blues) braided rugs. She found wool from clothing left over at sorority houses. Your chairs would have looked lovely there.

  2. Sara permalink
    September 16, 2012 7:52 pm

    also brings to mind the circular hanging crotched art (hot pads) of Renilde Depeuter. Easy to live with every day.

Leave a Reply

