Skip to content

pink space

November 27, 2012

 

I am prepping for my Big Fat Food Design lecture at SVA tomorrow, where I will get them ready to design breakfast for their final project. Of course I will talk about the practice of Jennifer Rubell, food event maven extraordinaire. Rubell’s very important Padded Cell project is my favorite, where she uses cotton candy as a material. It occurred to me that Rubell work has the aesthetic of feminism, is that a thing?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    November 29, 2012 3:48 am

    is this funny: my mother and i have a running joke about who is going to put whom in a pink padded closet: pink being a color that relaxes one.. I’ve never seen an actual image of the room, however. nice. cotton candy: even better but might undo the effect of the pink.

Leave a Reply

