Skip to content

building art crowds

January 10, 2013

De Maria long shot

from Tami

My friend Benjamin Marcus sent me a photo of the very long lines to get into the last days of the Anne Hamilton exhibit. (Annie and I blogged about this last week)  I waited in a long line as well for the last weekend of the Ken Price exhibit at LACMA.  No photos allowed in Ken Price – but I found his colors intense and textural and Frank Gehry’s exhibition design perfect.

walter de maria ken price

The Walter De Maria installation was like a large woven textile laid out on the floor. It completes the space.  All this in Renzo Piano’s Resnick Pavillion.  Architecture and art working together splendidly.  My photos.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

