Skip to content

building museums

March 26, 2013

museum-of-innocence

I have seen out of the corner of my eye in bookstores the cover of Orhan Pamuk’s Museum of Innocence a novel. And I remember saying to myself, I bet that’s a book design teachers will use for a project. Well, low and behold I read in Architectural Record, the account of writer Pamuk manifesting the Museum in actuality as well as in written form. Pamuk renovated a late ottoman townhouse in Istabul and let the love story take the lead in developing the project. So my thoughts are such, how can I get to Istabul, when can I get to Istabul.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

