Skip to content

building Schindler

April 6, 2013

Stephan Prina

I try to write about art and design that I have actually seen. I feel that there is a power in the experience beyond the web interface. But this Stephen Prina project discussed in T magazine this week intrigues me. One I love Rudolph Schindler, The architect in all his ad hoc-ness speaks to me and is a huge impact on my work. Secondly, visually I am a sucker for anything treated in a monochromatic way…..call me dutch. But I have to say one thing out loud, why do artists get to mine the work of architects and architects and designers can’t do the same? If a designer had done this project the work would have been deemed stylish and derivative but here its conceptual….please explain this to me o’ art world….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

